That's brutal man

Måste bara tillägga att när man spelar tills man jävla kollapsar på scenen, då är man ungefär så jävla metal som det går att bli.



Michael Poulsen, Volbeats sångare:

"I got really sick when the [European] tour started, shitting/puking all over the place, muscle ache and high fever, and couldn't really eat any thing without feeling bad. But that had happened so many times before, and nothing was going stop me doing what I love the most — being on stage and playing the songs for you guys and ladies.

"10 minutes before stage time [in Tilburg], I felt really bad and dizzy, and my whole body was really heavy, and I felt weak and I had chest pain while breathing.

"I only remember playing the first two songs. Every time I was trying to breathe, I felt dizzy and couldn't see anything else that sharp light/stars. I couldn't do my vocals well or move well since the energy was simply not there. My mind and body was not working together and it ended with a collapse, and I was rushed to the nearest hospital. The doctors said that it was crazy to play the shows while I was sick, and they were surprised that it first happened now. All the tests they did at the hospital was fine, and everything looked good. Actually I'm in really good shape and my heart and blood is fine.

"I'm sorry to let you people down, but in my heart I know you understand, and I thank you so much for your concern and kind words and support; I owe you every thing.

"I will be back on my feet to kick some ass again in the U.S. from [December] 5th supporting METALLICA.

"There will be another show in the beginning of the new year, so keep an eye on our website."

According to one person who attended last night's concert, "Poulsen said at the beginning of the show that he was very ill but didn't want to disappoint the fans. About half an hour into the concert, during the song 'A Warrior's Call', Poulsen suddenly collapsed. He then was rushed to hospital. The [rest of the] concert was cancelled..."


Tack och lov att han är okej, Volbeat äger!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mats

Egentligen borde dom vält ställt in konserten/ fördröjt den ett tag, tycker man...

Istället kan man ju säga att han "sabbade" den. =/

Anyways, Man of steel? Or just an attention whore? =)

2009-12-01 @ 04:42:09
Postat av: LuuH

Alltså fyfaan vad sur jag blir om du kallar Poulsen attention whore, mannen är så metal som det går att bli \m/

2009-12-01 @ 16:07:51
URL: http://luuh.blogg.se/
Postat av: Mats

More like stupid, if you ask me.

And probably if you ask the people at the hospital too...



Volbeat är bra.

Gun's n Roses är bra.

Ozzy är bra och Ac/Dc ÄR bra.

Jag stör mig lite på att du inte tål andras åsikter.



Dom här grupperna och människorna ÄR skitbra på det dom gör. Man bör kanske spela musik lite själv för att verkligen fatta hur jävlar genialiska dom är.

DET behöver dock inte betyda att det är i MIN smak.

Jag tröck in Guns n Roses i lastbilen.

(Förmodligen det enda stället där jag verkligen njuter av musik)

Och måste faktiskt erkänna att jag värmt upp lite för dom. Men Ozzy kan jag fortfarande inte med riktigt. Har både Motörheads och hans version av Hellraiser och.. tjaa. Låten är gjord för Ozzys stil. Men jag föredrar ändå Motörhead's edition. ;)

Det finns en låt på March or Die (Motörhead)

Med förutom Lemmy också Ozzy, och Slash.

Den heter "Ain't no Nice Guy" Check it out. =)



Synd, men du verkar vara helt fel person att diskutera musik med. För du verkar vara helt låst i dina egna åsikter. En jävlar klassiker.



Poängen är: Det finns ingen anledning att bli sur.

Men jag ber om ursäkt om mina åsikter lät hatiska.

För det är dom absolut inte.



Jag är fan långt ifrån expert på musik. I just speak from personal experience.

Jag älskar att läsa din blogg, när du skriver om musik och artister. Och vad är det för poäng med en blogg om man inte vill ha åsikter? =)

Man kan ju inte välja vad folk ska tänka.

Så det är ofrånkommligt att du förmodligen inte gillar vissa av dom. ;)



Men jag diskuterar dom gärna!

2009-12-02 @ 01:58:29
Postat av: LuuH

Haha, alltså.. LOLZ

2009-12-02 @ 12:55:42
URL: http://luuh.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0